Need Help? Call Us // 1-800-343-6430

VMS Specials!

Enter your email address below to subscribe to New Products & Updates.

Cook's Country (Season 1) - DVD

Item #: WG-42669
Our Price: $29.95
Add to Wishlist Add to Cart


From the home of "Cook's Illustrated Magazine" and America's favorite public television cooking show - America's Test Kitchen. Welcome to the home of Cook's Country, a renovated 1806 farmhouse with a full working test kitchen, a live audience, two barns, and the odd neighbor who stops by with cooking problems that need immediate attention. Join host Christopher Kimball and your favorite chefs from America's Test Kitchen as they turn their no-nonsense approach to cooking to the American repertoire, turning bad food into great food through careful testing. Discover lost recipes like Chocolate Blackout Cake, regional favorites such as Cincinnati Chili, and all-new classics like Raspberry Chiffon Pie. And find out which cookware, kitchen tools, and supermarket foods are worth the dough. This set contains all 13 episodes from Season 1 of Cook's Country. Bonus features include printable versions of all 26 recipes! Episodes include: Forgotten Cakes, Sunday Dinner, Feeding A Crowd: Italian-Style, Southern Regional Recipes, Autumn Supper, All-American Picnic, Easy As Pie, Steakhouse Favorites, Barbecued Chicken, Regional Chops, Midwestern Favorites, California Grilling, Diner Favorites. 2 DVD set.
ISBN UPC: 9781593758431
Format: DVD
Author: America's Test Kitchen
Copyright: 2008
Length: 345 minutes on 2 DVD's


Be the first to submit a review on this product!
Review and Rate this Item

Here are some additional items you might consider:

Your Cart